Introduction to workspaces

Workspaces are only available as part of a Pro plan and as such cost a monthly fee. For more information about our plans and pricing, go here.

Workspaces are spaces that allow you to collect all projects in one place, control access to them on a higher level, and slim down the work needed for administration of your workforce.

You can find all workspaces you have access to at the top of the projects page:

Screenshot

When clicking on a workspace, you will go to the workspace view. Here you can see projects in the workspace, how many credits the workspace currently have, and a description of what the workspace is for.

From here, there are two possible actions. You can either go to a specific project by clicking on it as usual, or go to the "Workspace settings" page by clicking the pen icon next to the workspace name.

Migrating projects to the workspace

To move already existing projects into your new workspace, find the project you want to move on the projects page, click on the three dots and then select "Move to:". This will open up a new context menu where you can then pick which workspace to move your selected project to.

Please note that you can only move projects you are the owner of to a workspace, and that you need to have "create project" privileges for that workspace.

Workspace settings

General

Here you can change the name and the description of your workspace. You can also give your workspace a color to find it easier if you have a couple of different ones.

Payments and plans

Here you can see your payment plans and handle your payment and billing details (excluded from screenshot above). There are a couple of different actions that you can do here that's important to know about.

First, you can upgrade or downgrade the plan for your workspace by clicking on any of the available plans at the top. If you are upgrading, you can choose if you want to do so immediately or at the end of the current billing period. If downgrading, it will only happen after the current billing period has passed.

Secondly, if you need some extra credits this month but don't want to update your plan, you can top up your credits. Select which top up package you want to add, click buy, and then provide any necessary information in the next prompt.

Credits bought using top-ups expire 6 months after your purchase.

To remove existing cards, hover with your mouse over the card and then an "X" will appear in the top-right corner. Click it to remove the payment method.

To change billing information, click the pen next to "Billing details".

Billing and credit history

On this screen, you can see the available credits for your workspace. You can also see a breakdown of where those credits come from, as well as how many credits you have spent. You will also be able to see expired credits.

Using this report, you can figure out how many credits you have used over the lifetime of your workspace. We hope that this information will make it easier for you to find the right plan for you.

You can also download invoices for all transactions made to Hasty by clicking on the link for the corresponding transaction underneath "Billing History".

Users and roles

On this screen, you control access to your workspace as well as what those who have access to the workspace can do. It all works in a very similar way to how you set up access and permissions for individual projects, but access and permissions given here are much more powerful than those given for individual projects. That is because some permissions (more on which later) override specific project permissions - so even if you remove a user from "Project A" - that user can still have access to it if he/she has the right permissions in the workspace. Be mindful of that before inviting users.

Our recommendation is to only invite users that will work on the majority of the projects and that you trust here. Then, you can invite other users (3rd party annotation providers, for example) to individual projects instead.

Invite, edit and remove users

To invite a user, first select a role that you want the user to have (here it is "Owner"). Then, write the email of the person you want to invite in the input field to the right. Press "Enter" and an invite will be sent.

To edit a user, click on the email of the user. This will open a modal where you can adjust the role of any existing user. Sometimes you might not be able to do so - for example if a user has a role with more permissions than you. In these cases, you have to contact someone with the same or higher role than the user you want to edit.

To remove a user, hover over their email. An "X" will appear in the top-right corner. Click on that to remove the user.

Adding, editing and removing roles

Roles can be added, edited, and removed as you need.

To create a new role, click the "Add new" button. After specifying a name and a color a new role will be generated. The new role will not have any permissions until you have assigned them (more on this later).

To edit a role, click on the name of it. This will open up a modal where you can change the name and color of the role.

To remove a role, hover over it with your mouse. When doing so, an "X" will appear. Click on it to remove the role.

Please note that you can't remove a role that has any users assigned to it. If you want to remove a role where this is true, first change the roles of any affected users or remove the users first.

Workspace permissions

In Hasty, we offer granular role permissions that you can set as needed for your organization. Those permissions are:

Edit basics - Users with this permission can change the name, color, and description of the workspace

Edit roles - Users with this permission can view and change the very roles and permissions this part of the documentation concerns.

Edit payment and plans - Allows users to view and change everything related to payments and billing

Access billing history - Allows users to access the "Billing history" tab

Invite users - Users with this permission can invite others to the workspace (only with same or lower role)

Remove users - Users with this permission can remove users from the workspace

Create project - Allows users to create project in workspace

Archive project - Allows users to archive a project in the workspace (all projects can be restored up to 6 months after archivation after which they are deleted)

Duplicate project - Allows users to duplicate a project in the workspace

Can view all projects - Allows the user to see all projects in a workspace. If the user doesn't have this permission, they can only see the projects they have been invited to.

Can annotate all projects - Users with this permission can annotate all projects

Can administrate all projects - Allows the user full administration privileges for all projects in the workspace

Can supervise all projects - Allow the user to set image status to "done" for all projects

Changing permissions

To change the permissions for a role, move your mouse over the desired permission, click the box to add/remove, and then click save at the bottom of the page.

‚Äč